Filler’ up!

I noticed my throat hurting this morning as I drank my tea.  I realized that I was straining to bend over the cup and drink up the liquid instead of raising the cup slightly higher and allowing it to easily pour into my mouth.

When we focus downward, we anxiously try to scoop up the pieces of our lives and too often end up drained and empty inside.  Instead, we ought to tilt our head back, open our eyes, ears, mouths and hands, and allow God to fill us up.  In this way, not only will we be filled with His perfect provision for our day, but we will then have plenty to pout into others’ cups!

“I am the Lord your God, who brought you out of Egypt.  Open wide your mouth and I will fill it” – Psalms 81:10

Leave a Reply

