May Blog Giveaway

2 Tickets To The Discovery Center in Murfreesboro.

Discovery Center is a hands-on museum and nature center dedicated to inspiring and educating children and strengthening families through creative play. I went there a couple of months ago with my 1 year old and 4 year old and they had a blast. It’s smaller than the Nashville Center and it’s easier to keep track of your children. There is even a contained area for toddlers. We brought a sack lunch and they let us eat in the multi-purpose room. There are picnic tables for nicer weather. I’d so suggest going sometime this year. It’s worth the drive.

To win the tickets, leave a post about how the MT / Front Porch Ministry FREE Garage Sale has effected your household.
9 Comments

  1. Cheryl Fritz said,

    May 11, 2010 at 7:47 am

    The FrontPorch yard sale was just the motivation I needed to clean out my kids drawers and closets plus some other household stuff for a total of 13 bags! Thank you for this chance to give to a great cause.

  2. Andrea Leigh Manor said,

    May 11, 2010 at 8:31 am

    we’ve been cleaning up and storing up a pile to give away since you made the announcement.

  3. emily sutherland said,

    May 11, 2010 at 9:36 am

    we have been cleaning out our house for a garage sale of our own that we had planned for several months. we are donating everything that was not sold to the Front Porch garage sale, and I am still finding things in my house that I want to donate. It is such a great cause and it makes me happy to know that someone else will get something they need for Free!!

  4. Tara Hamada said,

    May 11, 2010 at 10:28 am

    I am so excited to be able to de-clutter my home and help someone else at the same time! After viewing the devastation last week, even my kids are excited to give away some of their toys. Usually, they only want to give the broken ones, but this time they are bringing me toys in good condition that they just don’t play with – even 1 birthday gift from January never used!

  5. Kate Blocher said,

    May 11, 2010 at 11:47 am

    Having just come off a year of unemployment for my husband and having moved three times in the past year, we actually had purged quite a bit. But when Brittany mentioned the East Nashville neighborhood, our hearts went out to that area…we lived there for a year and understand the condition of some of those living there! Although very strapped at the moment and unable to donate amuch money, we have been saving our plastic grocery bags rather than using our cloth bags…just a small gesture, but the prayers that have gone out for this event have continued to be on our hearts…especially in light of the recent flood. Although we think that we have been through a hard time this past year, we are continually blessed by others around us, and it is our desire to be able to return that favor to those much less fortunate that us!!!

  6. Anonymous said,

    May 11, 2010 at 12:15 pm

    We’ve been cleaning out closets, getting ready to move this summer. I’m so glad that we’ll be able to pass on our treasures to other families who will use them well!

  7. Shani duncan said,

    May 11, 2010 at 1:19 pm

    It has been a huge blessing to me already! I’ve always tried to be very conscious about how we spend money.. and try hard to buy used when its appropriate.. and trying to figure out what to do with things once the kids have outgrown them has been kind of haunting me.. consignment shops, consignment sales, craigslist, ebay, donating.. all great ideas but most of them are very work intensive. Having had a very challenging year with a sick newborn, and very active 2 year old.. I have been trying to get rid of things in a responsible manner when I get a rare moment. I was so excited when I heard about this.. a great cause, I know it will go to people who will appreciate, and so easy! Admittedly I still have some more things to go through tonight, but my husband and I are both excited to have some space back!

  8. Kristin Mullenix said,

    May 11, 2010 at 3:42 pm

    This sale has given our family a chance to teach our daughter about giving to those in need. Also, because my husband is currently out of a job, it gives us the opportunity to give to others and watch how God is going to continue to take care of US! He is good!

  9. Colleen Reilly said,

    May 11, 2010 at 5:06 pm

    I have been collecting things for the garage sale, using my coupons to buy a few things…it has been a great motivation to clean up my closet, too!


Leave a Reply

