Messiest Clean-Up Stories Wanted!

Next week we will be posting cleaning ideas made with inexpensive and  natural ingredients such as vinegar, lemons and salt.  And for those of you in Moms Together, we will be doing a special segment at next week’s meeting as well!

But, today we want to hear your MESSIEST CLEAN-UP STORIES!

For example, when my daughter was 3 she decided she wanted to play in the snow even though it was July. So, while I was in the shower, she poured an entire container of baby powder into the floor of the bathroom (you know, the huge economical size bottle) and was trying to make snowballs by adding water.

WHAT A MESS!!! Not only did the baby powder go EVERYWHERE, the water made part of it into a paste as well.  It took me a week to get all of the powder out of corners!!!

If you have a great “messy” story, share it in the comments below. I’m sure we could all use a good laugh this week :0)

 

*************************

MOMS TOGETHER ATTENDEES:

Leave your comment below to be entered into next week’s drawing!!!

 

 

2 Comments

  1. kate blocher said,

    March 3, 2011 at 9:56 am

    Soap is supposed to be a cleaning product…but when it is the MESS, it is pretty hard to clean up! While living in an apartment last year, the laundry soap bottle vibrated off of the washing machine, and came CRASHING down onto the floor…splitting the cap in half and gurgling all over the floor, trash can, and rug! Now, I was smart enough to use only towels and no water to try to sop it up…but soap still leaves a sticky film behind so soap is necessary at some point. After about three days of washing the floor, walls, and trashcan, I still had soapy bubbles all over the place! But, when it was all said and done…I had a very clean room..ha!

  2. March 6, 2011 at 4:46 pm

    Soap caused problems for me too. I had a really greasy pan so I soaked it in the sink with dishwahing liquid. I gave it a quick rinse and put it in the dishwasher. Well, imagine my surprise when I came from work to soap bubbles all over the kitchen and I mean all over the kitchen! I called my plumber who was super busy that day and he told me that he could save me a lot of money. That sounded good so I got out my pen and he suggested that I scoop all the remanining bubbles out of the inside of the dishwasher and then add a cup or so of cooking oil – then restart my dishwasher! He was right. It worked like a charm but I did it again a few weeks later. OOPS, we learned that we must have had a really sensitive dishwasher!


Leave a Reply

